University College Cork
Physics Department
» Home » Staff Directory UCC Physics Department Staff Directory
Click personnel name to view profile. Preffix all extensions with "(+353) (0)21 490", unless otherwise stated.
Name Extension Room
Head of Department
Prof. John McInerney Professor of Physics & Head of Department
2468 214
Academic Staff
Prof. Paul Callanan Associate Professor
3211 104C
Dr. Tony Deeney Senior Lecturer (Emeritus)
2451 G23
Prof. Stephen Fahy Associate Professor
2452 / 2468 Room
Dr. Denise Gabuzda Senior Lecturer
2003 / 2468 118B
Dr. Joe Lennon (Emeritus)
2372 Room
Prof. Mike Mansfield Associate Professor
2535 102A
Dr. Patrick Mc Carthy Lecturer
2901 215E
Dr. Síle Nic Chormaic Lecturer
Prof. Niall Ó Murchadha Associate Professor
2536 102C
Prof. Colm O'Sullivan Associate Professor (Emeritus)
2390 Room
Dr. Asaf Pe'er Lecturer
2594 101C
Dr. Frank Peters Lecturer
2381 116A
Dr. Andreas Ruschhaupt Lecturer
2373 216A
Dr. Albert A. Ruth Senior Lecturer
2057 / 2358 118A (Office) / 116 (Lab)
Dr. Michel Vandyck Lecturer (Emeritus)
Dr. Martin Vaughan Lecturer
3302 215B
Administrative Staff
Margaret Bunce Department Manager
2071 215A
Irene Horne Executive Assistant
2013 213
Susanna Kent Executive Assistant
2013 213
Karmen O'Shea Senior Executive Assistant
2468 213
Research Staff
Dr.Carlo DiFranco Postdoc Researcher
Dr. Sophie Dixneuf Postdoc Researcher
3294 118D
Dr. Fatima Gunning Senior Researcher
4859 Room
Dr. Mark Hannam Postdoc Researcher
Extension Room
Dr. Selwin Ibrahim Postdoc Researcher
5620 Room
Dr. Pierpaolo A. Porta Senior Postdoc Researcher
2053 202
Dr. Ravi Varma Postdoc Researcher
3294 118D
Dr. Stewart Vaughan Postdoc Researcher
3294 118D
Dr.Jonathan Ward Postdoc Researcher
Dr. Rod Webb Senior Researcher
4861 Room
Dr. Jian Zhao Postdoc Researcher
5636 Room
Senior Research Staff
Dr. Thomas Busch Senior Research Fellow
Prof. David Cotter Research Professor
Dr. Bob Manning Senior Research Fellow
4860 Room
Prof. David Nikogosyan Research Professor
Prof. Eoin O'Reilly Research Professor
4413 Room
Prof. Paul Townsend Research Professor
Mr. Mossey Crowe Senior Demonstrator
3275 Room
Technical Officers
Mr. Robin Gillen Senior Technical Officer
2897 202B
Dr. Richard Green Technical Officer
2914 116C
Mr. David O'Kelly Senior Technical Officer
3854 G23
Mr. John O'Riordan Chief Technical Officer
2897 202B
Mr. Christy Roche Senior Technical Officer
2421 B11
Mr. Joseph Sheehan Senior Technical Officer
3854 B11