Members

Thomas Busch is the Principal Investigator in the group. He makes sure that everybody listed below is happy at any point in time. [thbusch@phys.ucc.ie]





Chandrashekar Madaiah is a post-doc within the group. He is working on atom-ion systems and quantum walks. [cmadaiah@phys.ucc.ie]





Steve Campbell is a post-doc within the group. He is working on entanglement quantification in mesoscopic quantum matter. [scampbell@phys.ucc.ie]





Ciaran Phelan is a post-doc within the group. He is working on the mode-structure around optical nano-fibres and new optical trapping geometries. [cphelan@phys.ucc.ie]





Miguel Angel Garcia March is a post-doc within the group. He is working on ultracold fermion systems and interaction bosonic systems in different correlation regimes. [magmarch@phys.ucc.ie]





Jeremie Gillet is a post-doc within the group. He is working on describing effects in quantum information in systems of ultracold atoms. [jgillet@phys.ucc.ie]





Gianluca Giorgi is a post-doc within the group. He is working on new methods to describe non-classical properties of small quantum systems. [ggiorgi@phys.ucc.ie]





Brian O'Sullivan is a PhD student within the group. He is working on quantum state engineering for single atoms in microtraps. [bosullivan@phys.ucc.ie]





Thomas Fogarty is a PhD student within the group. He is working on measuring EPR entanglement between two ultracold atoms. [tfogarty@phys.ucc.ie]





Nicola LoGullo is a PhD student within the group. He is working on entangling vortices and transferring quantum information over short distances. [nlogullo@phys.ucc.ie]





Tadhg Morgan is a PhD student within the group. He is working on techniques for making adiabatic techniques useful for the centre-of-mass degree of freedom for ultracold atoms. [tmorgan@phys.ucc.ie]





Tara Hennessy is a PhD student within the group. She is working on a novel idea to do subwavelength addressing in optical lattices. [thennessy@phys.ucc.ie]





Lee O'Riordan is a PhD student within the group. He is working on GPU computing methods for vortex dynamics in Bose-Einstein condensates. [loriordan@phys.ucc.ie]





Dr John Goold is a post-doc currently on loan with the group of Vlatko Vedral. He is working on entanglement in one-dimensional quantum gases. [jgoold@phys.ucc.ie]





Dave Rea recently started to work with us on a project that for him might lead to a part-time PhD at some point. Dave is a receipient of the "Teachers of Physics" Award from the IOP.





Sawako Koki is our valuable administrator located at OIST.





Former Members

Damien Middleton Colm Coughlan Padraig Brick Jimmy Brophy Danny Lynch Donal O'Donoghue Tomas Ramos Tony Blake Padraic Morrissey Cormac Ryan Alan Quille Dr Suzanne McEndoo Robert Hogan Kyle McEnery Mark Kennedy Carlo DiFranco Neil Crowley Ricard Menchon Cathal O'Keeffe Ronan Murphy Kevin O'Keeffe



Financial Support